My First Express Board

Express, Liverpool, Rocket, Dirty Little Monster, etc.

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

DaveWell

My First Express Board

Post by DaveWell »

Hi Everyone !

I'm starting a New Project

My First Express !

Comment (good or bad) Are Welcome !

Thank's to all of you help me with this Project !

Dave
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by DaveWell on Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:36 pm, edited 3 times in total.
M Fowler

Re: My First Express Board

Post by M Fowler »

Good looking boards :)

Mark
NickC

Post by NickC »

I am no expert, so please forgive me if I'm wrong on this ...... but shouldn't that power resistor be bolted to the chassis as a better heat-sink than the board material used in the rectifier and bias supply board (IMG_0816)?
M Fowler

Post by M Fowler »

The 1k/25w cement resistor shown in original Trainwrecks were mounted to the board without problems. I see no problem with this case resistor bolted to the board rather then chassis.

Mark
NickC

Post by NickC »

M Fowler wrote:The 1k/25w cement resistor shown in original Trainwrecks were mounted to the board without problems. I see no problem with this case resistor bolted to the board rather then chassis.

Mark
Good to know! Thanks Mark!

Dave,
Those boards certainly do look nice and tidy!
DaveWell

Post by DaveWell »

Thanks ! for the info and comment !
Richie

Post by Richie »

Looks like you have a 470k in the PI cathode, you need a 470ohm. The 470k will kill the amp from having much sound.. also put the 47pf cap between the 100k and 82k PI plates. other than that it looks really good :)

Oh, the main board looks a little wide. Don't know what chassis you are using, but make sure when you mount it, you have clearance fro the input jack, that it doesn't hit the board.
Last edited by Richie on Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DaveWell

Post by DaveWell »

Yes, i put a 47pf on new pic ,