Parts List

Express, Liverpool, Rocket, Dirty Little Monster, etc.

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

juse

Parts List

Post by juse »

I have done what I would consider a due-diligent search of this site for a standardized parts list for the express, but cannot find one. I am a tube noob in the design department and am wondering if I am to piece together a parts list on my own, or if there is one hiding from me somewhere. I know that there are many components that can/will be tweaked to obtain personal satisfaction, but I would like to have a ground zero generic parts list to start out with.

Thanks!
Allynmey
Site Admin

Re: Parts List

Post by Allynmey »

Hi Juse, you can use one of many layouts on the forum to build a parts list. The reason you don't see an original parts list is the parts are so rara you could spend months and not have half of them. Look at the layout by drhulsey. Follow the wiring layout and spacings...you'll do fine. Plenty of help on this site.

Allyn
juse

Post by juse »

Thanks Allyn. I was just looking for a generic list, didn't have to be the original parts or anything. Do most of the designers here start with one of Nik's kits, or are there known & trusted suppliers like Allied, Digikey, Mouser or Newark that everyone uses? I guess I'm being lazy & looking for a way to get a quick start (without buying a kit). I understand if making my own list is a part of the process, though. It would probably make me more familiar with it all anyway. It sure would be nice, though, to have one! :)

I appreciate the help & believe this forum is my new home.
skyboltone

Post by skyboltone »