First Dumble Amp Build, Just a Few Questions on this Chasis

Overdrive Special, Steel String Singer, Dumbleland, Odyssey, Winterland, etc. -
Members Only

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

guitarcollector

First Dumble Amp Build, Just a Few Questions on this Chasis

Post by guitarcollector »

I just recently bought a Chasis and circuit boards (Its on the attachment). What schematic would be best for this amp? If any one could give me information on this it would be greatly appreciated. I'm a newbie, Always dreamed of owning a Dumble one day and a guy on the gearpage sold it. and My amp tech said he would give me a hand on it.

Looks like it would be a 100w amp, looks like 4 6L6's and 3 12AX7's. Would the HRM or Non-HRM schematic be best. From what I have read on hear I think the Non-HRM would be best for me. Would that work in this? And does anyone have a wiring schematic for this? I've got a schematic, I can read it a little, My amp tech can tell me, but I'd like to be able to a lot on my own. But to me a schematic doesnt make much sense at all as to how it goes on a circuit board. Or maybe some pointers on it.

Also who can I get a cabinet for a head for this chasis?

I'm sure as I get going on this I'll have more questions.

Thanks in advance, and thank you all for such a great site and so much great info.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Pete

Re: First Dumble Amp Build, Just a Few Questions on this Cha

Post by Pete »

- You could do 50W if that is your preference, just choose appropriate transformers.
- HRM or NON HRM, neither is really dictated by the chassis type/style
- schematics are in the files section I think (so I've read)