ODS List of components and tweaks, what do you think?

Dumble schematics, designs, pictures. Only members may post files here.

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

fabiomayo

ODS List of components and tweaks, what do you think?

Post by fabiomayo »

Hi, y'all.

Newbie here, no builds yet but planning on modding/adjusting my amp built locally. HUGE lurker around here :oops: . Anyway, thanks a lot for all info you shared, especially dogears. It's really nice and generous and a whole lotta of fun...

Spent the last week gathering all info and tips I've collected the last few months (mostly from Scott and Gary and The Amp Garage) so I could finally order the right parts (and the in between values for my own experiences, of course :D ). I've also read almost every post here and collected really nice tips and ideas.

Being from another country I'm extemely worried of ordering all parts I may need all at once. So I did this little simple datasheet. It still doesn't include power supply or bias, and is completed with examples only. Hybrid A Rev A and S3988009.2 circuits, plus a few notes (memory based, so don't take neither the info or the modified :P sources as a fact).

Obviously I gathered much more info than shown but I feel uneasy including them since they're not my ideas (and many were posted quite a while ago in a specific context or sent privately). So my suggestion is if people want to complete the table and the notes tab with suggested values or mods I'd happily organize it at the end and post. If not, at least it'll make for a hopefully useful parts listing table or personal database. Feel free to correct the technical terms (since I don't know any :oops: !) and add parts to it.

All the best

Fabio
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
pedro

Re: ODS List of components and tweaks, what do you think?

Post by pedro »

Fabio,
thats a "fab" piece of work... :D