Any tricks to logging in on Android phone?

Non-tube amp discussion to discuss music, girls, life, etc.

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

camerongrieve

Any tricks to logging in on Android phone?

Post by camerongrieve »

Hi,
Can't seem to get into the forum using my Samsung s3 i9300
Just keep getting password errors, but am able to log in fine at home.

Any hints or suggestions?

PS: I'm new to Android - had no troubles with iphone
So far that has been the theme since I changed phones :-/
Structo

Re: Any tricks to logging in on Android phone?

Post by Structo »

I'm too dumb to own a smart phone. :lol:
Tom

Don't let that smoke out!
Cantplay

Post by Cantplay »

I found that on Android I couldn't log in from the main screen, but once in one of the topic forums I was able to do it.

John
cbass

Post by cbass »

Try smacking it with a hammer :lol:
dano-rator

Post by dano-rator »

I'm on a 'Droid Bionic right now, and I don't have any problems. Nor did I have any problems logging in on my Blackberry Storm or my last Droid Incredible.

Not bragging, just offering hope.

Stock browser? Maybe check the browser menu settings? Or try another browser off the market (er, I mean Google Play), Dolphin and Opera are pretty good.

If and when tou get it sorted out just make sure you check the "log me in automatically" box. That will keep the problem away for a while at least.

Dan
Oo De Lally
camerongrieve

Post by camerongrieve »

Thanks for the replies, guys.

I must admit to completely forgetting about this thread after the logging-in process mysteriously started working as it should, a few days after I started the thread.

Believe me, I have considered hitting the phone with a hammer many times, and probably would have if I wasn't on a 2 year contract

It's my first Android experience, I was lured by the nice spec sheet and larger-than-iphone screen. In reality, its been nothing but trouble.