Ahh..... if only I didnt have to work for a living

Non-tube amp discussion to discuss music, girls, life, etc.

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

declan

Ahh..... if only I didnt have to work for a living

Post by declan »

How many of you guys are retired or otherwise free of the enslavement of a 9-5 job?

If only i didnt have a mortgage I would be building amps and playing guitar all day long or gigging for peanuts at one of the local bars.

aint the simple things in life the best, stuff the money and stuff the career ladder climbing ... tis all a load of bull anyway.

thats me just had one guinness too many :oops: ..... back to the treadmill in the morning
Buschman

Re: Ahh..... if only I didnt have to work for a living

Post by Buschman »

I don't have to have the job but the family(spouse and teenagers) are pretty spoiled to food water and electricity-and cell phone - high definition tv-credit cards. Merlot for me. Hang in there man.
I've got blisters on my fingers!
skyboltone

Post by skyboltone »

Six Saturdays a week for me. Still got no time. I got a wife!
The Last of the World's Great Human Beings
Seek immediate medical attention if you suddenly go either deaf or blind.
If you put the Federal Government in charge of the Sahara Desert, in five years time there would be a shortage of sand.
CaseyJones

Post by CaseyJones »

declan wrote:aint the simple things in life the best, stuff the money and stuff the career ladder climbing ... tis all a load of bull anyway.
How's the view when you look up the corporate ladder? 'Cuz every time I looked up the corporate ladder all I saw was the big ass of the guy who got there ahead o' me. Some people think they can kiss that ass 'til it gets outta whe way. 'Tain't so. :twisted:
Bear

Post by Bear »

Casey reminds me of my wife's favorite model of corporate life and perspectives there-in: