AB763 Bandmaster Skyliner Tonestack Help

Fender Amp Discussion

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

Jake1524

AB763 Bandmaster Skyliner Tonestack Help

Post by Jake1524 »

Hi,

I have an old Bandmaster that I have been using to explore different mods and to learn more about amplifiers. Another member on here reccomended implementing the Skyliner tonestack. I have done a decent amount reading, looked through the dumble files and have developed a very rudimentary understanding of what this entails.

Is there any information out there on how to implement this in an older fender amp? This is where am getting lost. Perhaps someone has an annotated layout or schematic? I am hoping someone can point me in the right direction here.
martin manning

Re: AB763 Bandmaster Skyliner Tonestack Help

Post by martin manning »

Which Bandmaster? And, are you looking to include the Rock/Jazz and PAB functions?
Last edited by martin manning on Tue May 30, 2023 2:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jake1524

Post by Jake1524 »

martin manning wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 2:36 pm Which Bandmaster?
It is an AB763 dripedge non reverb bandmaster. I believe it is a 68.
martin manning

Post by martin manning »

Do you want Rock/Jazz and PAB? Mid boost?
Jake1524

Post by Jake1524 »

martin manning wrote: Tue May 30, 2023 2:39 pm Do you want Rock/Jazz and PAB?
No need for PAB and on the fence about Rock/Jazz. If adds a lot of flexibility, might as well include it.
martin manning

Post by martin manning »