Dirty Harry build

Marshall Amp Discussion

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

erwin_ve

Dirty Harry build

Post by erwin_ve »

HI guys,

A long time ago, when I started playing guitar, my first tube amp was a Marshall JCM800 combo, 1 channel. I absolutely hated the amp.
It had no balls, no bass and overdrive pedals were no succes either on that amp.
Little did I know then and sold the amp.
These days I play and build Dumble style amps which tones I like more, I think.

Making a long story short; one of my friends I want to surprise with a Jose style Marshall as he doesnt connect with Dumble style amps.
I used one of my Dumble spare chassis and pcb. Made a faceplate and the build is almost done. I guess tweaking time has come.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
erwin_ve

Re: Dirty Harry build

Post by erwin_ve »

And more pics:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
dcribbs1412

Post by dcribbs1412 »

Gotta say
Those face-plates are classic!
Absolutely cool 8)
So the pc pin octal sockets are to fill the holes?
Maybe a 3 channel clean, crunch, dirty next... the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly? :D
erwin_ve

Post by erwin_ve »

dcribbs1412 wrote: Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:12 am Gotta say
Those face-plates are classic!
Absolutely cool 8)
So the pc pin octal sockets are to fill the holes?
Maybe a 3 channel clean, crunch, dirty next... the Good, the Bad, and the Ugly? :D
Movie themed faceplates are a unlimited source of joy :D A certain character from Star Wars also entered a possible design stage.
For know I keep this 1 channel, and tweak it till it is good.

The pcb pin octals are to fill the holes. I bought them by accident, and they are not gonna be used anyway...
norburybrook

Post by norburybrook »

great stuff Erwin. Funny I was toying with making a hot rod Marshal for my last build. Ended up with the Bad Cat/Matchless thing instead.