"Electronics Technology."

Non-tube amp discussion to discuss music, girls, life, etc.

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

pinkphiloyd

"Electronics Technology."

Post by pinkphiloyd »

I'm considering going back to school. I've been a paramedic for 18 years. I am totally and completely over it. I hate my job. HATE. HAAAAAATE. I went back to school a few years ago and got a B.S. in Biology thinking maybe i'd go to medical school. It was about the time that I was graduating that I realized that I didn't want to move into a new career in healthcare, I wanted out of healthcare all together.

So, I've been trudging along, blah. If I'm going to change careers, the time is now. At 38, I'm not getting any younger. I'll get to the point.

I'm considering 2 options.

1.) Going all out and becoming an electrical engineer. Or trying to. My math skills aren't fantabulous, but when I went back for my B.S. I went as far as Cal 1. I had to work at it, but I got out of there just shy of an A. And I think I could have pulled the A but I had to miss several days towards the end of the semester.

2.) My local CC has an associates in "electronics technology." I've already had all my core classes, as well as the physics, trig, etc. so that would just leave me with the attached courses. But I can find out very little about what kind of career options there are for electronic technicians. It seems pretty vague. "A wide variety of fields." That kind of thing. Anybody know if there are AAS electronics jobs out there? Not necessarily audio. Just, period?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
eniam rognab

Re: "Electronics Technology."

Post by eniam rognab »