Eminence Delta 12A in 1965 Fender DRRI?

Fender Amp Discussion

Moderators: pompeiisneaks, Colossal

Gasfoodlodger

Eminence Delta 12A in 1965 Fender DRRI?

Post by Gasfoodlodger »

Hi everyone,
I'm not experienced with technical stuff and would like some advice if you can help? I've recently got a 65' DRRI with the stock Jensen speaker but with its 22W it breaks up real early. Still, I always planned to get a different speaker for it anyways which is seems a lot of others have also done once they get a DRRI

Just for reference purposes my favorite guitarist is a guy called Chuck Prophet so that's the kind of thing I'm aiming at tone wise. I understand when he's used a Deluxe Reverb he has a EV12 speaker in there. I know he's used Twin Reverb's as well but those are pretty weighty to carry around to some of the places we play...

Anyways, just wondering if the Eminence Delta 12A ( as it's cheaper than than the EV12) will be a cool and worthwhile replacement speaker? Will it improve the headroom a little in my DRRI?
I definitely don't want anything that's going to make the treble response even more shrill in my Deluxe....
Last edited by Gasfoodlodger on Sun Feb 01, 2015 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bluesfendermanblues

Re: Eminence Delta 12A in 1965 Fender DRRI?

Post by bluesfendermanblues »

Gasfoodlodger wrote:Hi everyone,
I'm not experienced with technical stuff and would like some advice if you can help? I've recently got a 65' DRRI with the stock Jensen speaker but with its 22W it breaks up real early. Still, I always planned to get a different speaker for it anyways which is seems a lot of others have also done once they get a DRRI